Saturday, April 7, 2012

Beautiful Sins: Leigha Lowery (The Thaneaddus Chronicles #1) by Jennifer Hampton

Beautiful Sins: Leigha Lowery  (The Thaneaddus Chronicles #1)Beautiful Sins: Leigha Lowery by Jennifer Hampton
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It as an interesting start to a series! The concept of the story is pretty good, the editing was okay and the over all story wasn't bad.
The end of the book left you with a massive cliffhanger leaving you to want more. Im off to read the 2nd book to hopefully find out what happeneds to her.

View all my reviews

Monday, April 2, 2012

Prince of Wolves (The Grey Wolves, #1) by Quinn Loftis

Prince of Wolves (The Grey Wolves, #1)Prince of Wolves by Quinn Loftis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The writing style was a little hard to get passed at first. Switching between the characters PoV was a bit much in the beginning but once you got farther in it wasnt too bad!
This was fast becoming one of my fav books. The part I love most about it is the attitudes!!!! Attitudes draw me in more then the love story and theirs was perfect!!!

View all my reviews

Tempting Evil (Riley Jenson Guardian, #3) by Keri Arthur

Tempting Evil (Riley Jenson Guardian, #3)Tempting Evil by Keri Arthur
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

absolutely love this book!!!
Its about time he stepped up his game and put his thoughts aside to see what truly mattered!!!
Riley is one kick butt chick! To not want to have blood on her hands I totally agree!!!
What an ending to not have the next book :(

View all my reviews

Saturday, March 24, 2012

By a Thread (Elemental Assassin, #6) by Jennifer Estep

By a Thread (Elemental Assassin, #6)By a Thread by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It seems most of the characters realize a lot about themselves in this book! I love it when characters learn from their mistakes!
Now enter Detective Donovan :( Still standing on his pedestal. Gin finally tells him how she really feels about him and I couldn't have said it any better!!!
The thing I love most about these books is the characters personalities! They are all so very different and yet you cant help put to be pulled in! Im still trying to decide if I like Gin or Finn's personality best...I think its a tie!
Now to patiently wait for book 7!

View all my reviews

Spider’s Revenge (Elemental Assassin, #5) by Jennifer Estep

Spider’s Revenge (Elemental Assassin, #5)Spider’s Revenge by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Love Love Love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!! If I could give it more then 5 stars I would!
There is so much emotion and edge-of-your-seat action that I could NOT put it down!
I adore everyone of Gin's friends and family, you couldn't ask for better people!
Things finally come to head with Gin and Mab in this book that will leave you breathless! I wish I had a fraction of the determination and on the spot thinking that she has!

View all my reviews

Tangled Threads (Elemental Assassin, #4) by Jennifer Estep

Tangled Threads (Elemental Assassin, #4)Tangled Threads by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I cant think of a better "Bad Guy" then Gin! No matter what life throws at her she always finds a way to over come it!
I am so glad that Donovan left and that she found Owen! They make the perfect couple!
Death by electrocution is def not one of the ways I want to die and this chick enjoys doing it! Can you say PSYCHO?!?

View all my reviews

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Venom (Elemental Assassin, #3) by Jennifer Estep

Venom (Elemental Assassin, #3)Venom by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Best book in the series!!!!!!!! I really don't know how she's gonna top this one!
I couldn't put it down the whole day and well into the night! The emotion, the fighting, the problems, the romance and the people WOW. Jennifer really out did herself with this book! You will not be disappointed once you pick this book up!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Web of Lies (Elemental Assassin, #2) by Jennifer Estep

Web of Lies (Elemental Assassin, #2)Web of Lies by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Not as good as the first one but it was still pretty dang good!!!!!!!
This series is a definite must read! It has a great mix of vamps, giants, dwarfs and magic all rolled into one.
The characters keep getting better n better and are more realistic then some of the other books I have read! I promise you won't be disappointed!!!!!

View all my reviews

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Torn (Trylle Trilogy, #2) by Amanda Hocking

Torn (Trylle Trilogy, #2)Torn by Amanda Hocking
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I liked this one ALOT better then the first one!!!!!
Wendy seems less scared and more stand-upish. I love it!!! Im really cant wait to read the 3rd book....who will she choose????????

View all my reviews

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Switched (Trylle Trilogy, #1) by Amanda Hocking

Switched (Trylle Trilogy, #1)Switched by Amanda Hocking
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this one! Amanda really gave us something different to read than the usual vamp story!
Once I started reading it it was hard to put down. The characters are wonderful and are easy to like.

View all my reviews

Monday, March 5, 2012

Spider's Bite (Elemental Assassin, #1) by Jennifer Estep

Spider's Bite (Elemental Assassin, #1)Spider's Bite by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really liked this book!!!
Gin is one of those kick ass chicks who knows her limits and when not to try to push it too far!!!
I really adored every character in this book from Ladies Man Finn too Mmm Donovan Caine to Gothic Sophia. Each one of them had a very different attitude and style that you just cant help but like.
Impatiently waiting for the rest of the series to get here so I can continue reading to see what will happen about the ending of this book.
I would def give this book a try if your looking for something new to read!

View all my reviews

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3) by Suzanne Collins

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OMG!!!!!!!! First I have to say this is the best book in the trilogy!! The first one was a good start and the second one just seemed like a repeat with a few changes.
I had heard that this one was going to really make me mad so I'm thinking of everything that can go wrong through out it but nothing I thought of was what had happened. This last book I think is what made the series a pretty good one.
You will find a range of emotions as you read it, more so toward the ending. I don't know if I wanted to cry, laugh or or grab a bow myself.

View all my reviews

Monday, February 27, 2012

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2) by Suzanne Collins

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book to me seemed like a yo-yo. One minute it keeps my attention and the next I'm struggling to stay interested. Kinda seemed like a repeat of the first book with a couple changes and shorter arena time.
It was still pretty good though. Hoping the last one is better!

View all my reviews

Friday, February 24, 2012

Hell's Phoenix (The Road To Hell, #2) by Gracen Miller

Hell's Phoenix (The Road To Hell, #2)Hell's Phoenix by Gracen Miller
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Gracen, you truly are an evil woman!!!!!!!!!! To end the book the way you did had me gasping for more...and the need for a VERY cold shower through out the book ;)
I bow down to Mama Hellhound! You have done it again I didn't know which way she was going to turn and felt sad with some of the events that happened even though I know they had to and with the way it ended you have me wondering what will happen next and the direction she will take!
<3 It!!!!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2) by Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I so wanted to pull my hair out with this book!! Parts of it seemed like I had read the book before but don't remember reading it :(
The twists and turns had me relaxing just to move to the edge of my seat and back again. The emotion she wrote into this one was all over the map. You have love, hate, betrayal and more.
I absolutely love her books and can't wait to see what will happen in the next book!!!!

View all my reviews

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1)Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love her books!!!!!!!
I had already read this one when it first come out but needed to remind myself what all had happened so I can finally read Clockwork Prince!

View all my reviews

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1) by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ok so I have FINALLY read this book!!!!!!!! I tried reading it back in June but couldn't get through the first couple chapters so I just read other books instead.
I will tell you after you get passed those first 4 or so chapters it DOES get better I promise!
The book kinda reminds me of the old movie Running Man but minus the convicts and better characters.
I am now patiently waiting to get book 2 our store was out of them so hopefully they will have them soon!!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Kiss of Frost (Mythos Academy, #2) by Jennifer Estep

Kiss of Frost (Mythos Academy, #2)Kiss of Frost by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I must say I liked this one ALOT better then the first one!! So glad I kept goin with this series.
There was still a bit of repeating but not quite as much as book 1. I will def be reading book 3 when it comes out. The series is getting better and better.

View all my reviews

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy, #1) by Jennifer Estep

Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy, #1)Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The first thing I noticed while reading this book is there's ALOT of repeating :( She wrote the same things over and over through out the book. The way she wrote when Gwen was thinking of talking about her mom made you think that Gwen was telling herself...hey i think this is my mom, here's her name again is you didn't catch it the fist 10 times I said it.
The way she ended some of the chapters toward the end seemed like she was going to end the book there but figured I can add a couple extra chapters in here no biggie.
Now don't get me wrong I did like a majority of the book. The story line was pretty good, it just seemed like she was really nervous writing this book.
Don't let me stop you from reading this book though.....some have read it and absolutely loved it and other have stopped reading Jennifer's books altogether...I plan to read the second one in hopes that they do get better with out all the repeating

View all my reviews

Saturday, February 4, 2012

First Frost (Mythos Academy, #0.5) by Jennifer Estep

First Frost (Mythos Academy, #0.5)First Frost by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

not too bad for a background was a bit sad seeing what all happened in such a short period of time

View all my reviews

Crossroads (Crossroads Saga, #1) by Mary Ting

Crossroads (Crossroads Saga, #1)Crossroads by Mary Ting
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was a great love story with plenty of action! Although a few parts were predictable I still really enjoyed the book!
What would it be like to have a guardian angel like him?!? I bet I would be having some of the same problems she's having ;)
If ya like a love story with a side of bad guys, then this would be a book you will like!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Shadow Heir (Dark Swan, #4) by Richelle Mead

Shadow Heir (Dark Swan, #4)Shadow Heir by Richelle Mead
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

By far her best book yet!!!!!!!!
Every other page had me sitting on the edge of my seat waiting to see what was going to happen next!
Richelle pulled out all the stops with this one! There were lots of twists that you didnt see coming til the last minute.
Theres so much I want to say about this book but I cant because it would spoil all the fun for someone else to read it. I can say though, I'm not all to thrilled with her last decision and just know it will backfire into something EXTREMELY bad :(

I just found out this was the last book :'-( tell me isnt true!! Yes the ending would be ok if there was another but to end the whole thing like this is really disappointing... I still love her writing Im just kinda sad for this series

View all my reviews

Sunday, January 29, 2012

The Mystic Wolves by Belinda Boring

The Mystic WolvesThe Mystic Wolves by Belinda Boring
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Really?!? How could you end the book like that???????? Im sitting here pulling my hair out wondering which one will win.....
Love the book!!!! A lil mushy for me but thats ok cause I really enjoyed the story line!
Putting all 3 books together was a very smart move!!

View all my reviews

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Changeling Dawn (Changeling, #3) by Dani Harper

Changeling Dawn (Changeling, #3)Changeling Dawn by Dani Harper
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Josh~ "Everything ok?"
Kenzie~ "My brother is just being brotherly again. Connor can't stand that I'm out here. I finally had to promise him that if a man dropped out of the sky, I'd date him."
Josh~ "Really? Bet you didn't count on meeting someone with a helicopter."
She opened her mouth and closed it again, momentarily stunned.
Kenzie~ "Okay, okay, you win. One-just one- date. But that's all." She didn't look at Josh, just stalked off toward the nearest exit. "Do you get all your dates by blackmail?"
Josh~ "Nope," he said cheerily as he easily kept pace with her. "Only the ones that matter"
These are just a couple reasons I love her books!!!!! They are fun, serious, maddening, sad, exciting and alot more. I am so hooked and can't wait for my next fix!

View all my reviews

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Changeling Dream (Changeling #2) by Dani Harper

Changeling DreamChangeling Dream by Dani Harper
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

man and I thought the first one was good......This one was even BETTER!!!!!!! Emotions were flyin, tears about to break out and frying pans in hand to smack someone with....These books kinda remind me of Dark-Hunters/BDB/Argeneau so far but not quiet as dark as the DH and BDB!!
Dani you are doing an awesome job with this series Keep it up!!!!!!

View all my reviews

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Living Violet by Jamie Reed

Living Violet (The Cambion Chronicles, #1)Living Violet by Jaime Reed
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy cow.......That was the most enjoyable ride I have read so far this year!!!!!!!! It wasn't your typical sappy romance where girl meets boy and falls instantly in love!! The characters grew together and took their time and didn't rush into things!
Each person in this book has their own unique way of making you like them, from the the over protective father to her twin siblings and all her friends.
The sneak peak they have at the end for book 2, Burning Emerald, was wrong on SO many levels!!! The first book didn't end with a cliffhanger but the dang sneak peak sure did!

View all my reviews

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Eternal Starling by Angela Corbett

Eternal Starling (Emblem of Eternity, #1)Eternal Starling by Angela Corbett
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The book started out in a "boy meets girl" kinda way but then got more interesting as it went! Eternal Starling puts a whole new twist to Soul Mates.
Everyone knows they have a soul mate out their somewhere, even if they dont find them, but what happens when you have TWO of them......
Lets just say things get really interesting for Evie!!!
If you love a great Love Triangle then this is definatly a book to read!!!!

View all my reviews

Sunday, January 15, 2012

Malevolent Spirit by Pauline Holyoak

Malevolent Spirit (Merryweather Lodge, # 2)Malevolent Spirit by Pauline Holyoak
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Reading this book was like watching a scary movie...ya know the kind i mean where your yelling at the screen "DONT GO IN THE BASEMENT YA DUMMY!!!!!!!!!! Ya know whats gonna happen especially with the chants you have been hearing!!!!!!!!!!!!" Yeah that kind of movie.
Wow all the stuff that happens in this book was dreadful!! I WANT MORE!!!!!!!!
I do believe I finally have an opinion of Jonathan.....Even though he likes to act like nothing is going on he steps up to the plate when it really matters!!!!!!! I think I understand why everyone likes Skye...she's so easy to get along with and so likable. Poor Emily =( I feel so sorry for her having to deal with everything that has been happening! Half the time she cant tell if shes seeing things or if its all real.
I can't wait to dig into book 3 to see what happens!!!!!

View all my reviews

Saturday, January 14, 2012

Ancient Revenge by Pauline Holyoak

Ancient Revenge (Merryweather Lodge #1)Ancient Revenge by Pauline Holyoak
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book isnt my usual read......I dont get into ghost stories very often.........But I am glad I started reading this one!
This book was scary, frustrating, creepy and so much more!
The way everyone just ignores everything that happens is unreal and to say your imagination is running wild.....I think I would have gone insane.
The lovely Jonathan McArthur.....I'm still unsure what to think of him hopefully by the end of book 2 I will have a better idea.
The nice lil turn of events at the end...Wow

View all my reviews

Friday, January 13, 2012

Interview With James Hutchings and a Giveaway

Where are you from?

I live in Melbourne, Australia.

When did you start writing?

Years ago I did a Bachelor of Arts majoring in creative writing and media, but I didn't do anything with it after graduating. I started writing again seriously in 2010.

Can you tell us something about yourself that we can't find anywhere else?

I have a third nipple. It's quite small, and actually looks like a birthmark (most people I've shown it too have said that's what it is). But it's an actual nipple.

Where is your favorite place to write?

I do most of my writing on the computer at home, but I don't have a problem writing somewhere else. I know some writers get very particular about this, and claim they can only write in one particular room, and it has to be on an old typewriter and so on, but I've never had that problem.

What do you like to do when your not writing?

My other main hobby is coding online games. I spent several years writing an online game called Age of Fable ( I don't have any plans to do more on it, but it's still online, and you can play it for free. I'm currently working on an online 'card' game, like Yu-Gi-Oh or Pokemon. I've also done a few smaller projects. For example I did an online version of the computer game Oregon Trail.

Which story or poem was your favorite?

Probably 'The God of the Poor'.

Is there any type of music you like to listen to while you write ?

No, I find music distracting when I'm trying to write.

What was your inspiration for all your stories and poems?

Some ideas just pop into my head, without me knowing where the idea comes from. Other ideas come from experiences in my life. For example a while ago I found three injured birds in the space of a few weeks. I took all of them to the local vet. As I was carrying one of them, I thought that the woman at reception might wonder where I was finding all these injured birds, and that was the inspiration for my story 'Lost, Feral or Stray'.

I've written a lot about cats, based on having been a cat owner. But I'm a lot more cynical about them than some cat-lovers. One reviewer said he couldn't work out whether I loved cats or hated them.

Of course other fiction is a big inspiration. In some cases it's obvious. I've done poems directly based on stories by HP Lovecraft and other writers for example. In other cases it's more subtle: for example the city of Teleleli or Telelee is partly based on Fritz Leiber's Lankhmar, partly on Terry Pratchett's Ankh-Morpork, and partly on Port Blacksand in the Fighting Fantasy series. the dialogue in Lord of the Rings had a big influence on how my characters talk.

Which story or poem can you relate to the most?

'The Perfect Woman'.

Are you planning to write any other book?

The main thing I'm working on right now is a poem set in the old West, called 'Confession of a Bounty Hunter'.

I've been encouraged to write a novel set in the fantasy city of Telelee, which is the setting of a few of the stories in 'The New Death and others'. I have a lot of background for this world, because I blog every day ( and most of it is setting detail. I also have a half-finished novel called 'All-American Detectives', which is a combination of a detective story and a story about superheroes, which I'll probably come back to in the future.

Is there anything else you would like us to know??

At night I fight crime as Poetic Justice. During the day I make my living from acting, using my stage-name 'Brad Pitt'.

Thank You James for the wonderful interview!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yall feel free to ask questions!

Now for the Giveaway!!!!!! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Author Interview and Giveaway with James Hutchings

So I will be doing my first Author Interview and Giveaway with Author James Hutchings this weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know about y'all but im super excited!!!!!!!!!!!! The book is The New Death and others. Let me tell ya, this book has so many short stories and poems in it and I really enjoyed reading it! The stories and poems are twisted and yet make you stop and think. I mean take The Enemy Within...It was disturbing and yet i can see so many people doing something like this (well not this exactly but a form of it). Y'all should check it out!

The Birth of Jaiden by Jennifer Malone Wright

The Birth of JaidenThe Birth of Jaiden by Jennifer Malone Wright
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Loved it!! The story line was great. The characters easy to like. Each person, whether its vamp or vamp slayer, human or witch, working together was fantastic!!!
Jennifer did a great job of writing the ending. She left it to where she can leave it how it is or write a second book! Really hope to read book 2 if she makes one.

The only part I wasn't thrilled about (although I understand why it needed to be there) was all the praying. Don't get me wrong it was a major part of the story line but just wasn't my cup of tea.

View all my reviews

Rafflecopter Launch Party

So Rafflecopter is having a Launch Party where they are giving away an iPad and 2 Kindle Fire's!!!!!!!!!! Its easy to enter!! They are doing a kick ass job with with this app and I LOVE IT!!!!!!!! Check it out..........Make sure you tell them I sent (referred) you

Wednesday, January 4, 2012


SO I went in for surgery yesterday and am still pretty sore :( Kinda sad because everytime I try to read I get a few pages in and then I start to doze off. I am trying to get done with The New Death and others by James Hutching so I can do my first Interview and Giveaway, hoping to have it done by the weekend!!! Hope yall enjoy your day and keep up the reading!!! PS if you have any suggestions feel free to share!