Saturday, December 31, 2011

Anathema by K.A. Tucker

Anathema (Causal Enchantment, #1)Anathema by K.A. Tucker
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wow oh Wow! Vamps, Witches, Curses, Love and Betrayal how can it not be good?!? From the first page to the last I was glued only coming up for air when i had to.
Poor Eve :-( I felt so bad for her but yet relieved when she found her backbone!
Every character in this book is hard to forget...even the dogs <3 Max

I would def recommend this for those who like vampire stories with a twist and with it being free right now on Amazon its a win win!!!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Upcoming Reviews, Interviews and Contests

Currently Reading
The New Death and othersThe New Death and others by James Hutchings

Will be doing my 1st Author Interview with him and holding my 1st Contest!!!!!!

Up Next
The Birth of JaidenThe Birth of Jaiden by Jennifer Malone Wright

Eternal Starling (Emblem of Eternity Trilogy)Eternal Starling by Angela Corbett

Shepherd's Moon by Stacy Mantle

Shepherd's Moon (Shepherds Series)Shepherd's Moon by Stacy Mantle
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I must say, this book is unique! I love the concept of the Shepherd and really enjoyed this book!!!
A pack of different shifters is something you dont read about a lot and toss in vamps, its a great mix! Really cant wait to see what she brings with book 2!
The ending had a twist that was a big betrayal but not surprising.
If you enjoy Shifter books you will really like this one!!

View all my reviews

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Alpha by Rachel Vincent

Alpha (Shifters, #6)Alpha by Rachel Vincent

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Out of all 6 books this one is best!!!!!!!!!
It brings out so many different emotions and you cant help but feel each and every one of them as if you were there!! I do wish there was a bit more to show how everything went after!
This is how an Alpha is suppose to be!!!!!!!!
Faythe kicked ass even more then usual!!! I love what she has become and wish I could see more of it (my imagination doesn't come close to what Rachel can do)

I will be reading these books again!!!!!!!!!!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Shift by Rachel Vincent

Shift (Shifters, #5)Shift by Rachel Vincent

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book just goes to show ya.....When you do something stupid it always comes back to bite ya in the a$$!!!!!!!! Faythe, her weak moment with Jace and with Lance, his inability to do the right thing and accept the consequences of his actions.
I really hope someone puts Malone in his place quick cause this guy is getting WAY outta hand!!!

View all my reviews

Sunday, December 18, 2011

Prey by Rachel Vincent

Prey (Shifters, #4)Prey by Rachel Vincent

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was so sad :-( if its not one thing its another. It had me on the verge of tears several times.
The very end..........I knew that was going to happen, I mean how much more can this family take?!?

View all my reviews

Pride by Rachel Vincent

Pride (Shifters, #3)Pride by Rachel Vincent

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This one is definatly my fav so far out the series!!!! It showed the REAL Faythe and all her emotions (good and bad ones)!!!

I was so ready to pull my hair out and dont think I let the edge of my seat through out the whole book! I REALLY had trouble putting this book down...pfft the kids can walk 6 miles to school...pfft who needs sleep

hahaha yeah anytime I went anywhere the other person drove so I could read

Really hope Prey, Shift and Alpha is like this too!!!

View all my reviews

Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

Paranormalcy (Paranormalcy, #1)Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Yall know how much I love books with more then 2 types of paranormal in them, This one takes the cake!!!!!!!!!!! From the very first line I was hooked so bad there was no going back! When a book starts off like this one did you know its only going to get better and it did!!!!!

Im so glad my niece bought it and let me read it!

I love Evie and Lend!! They seem well matched and very comfortable around each other almost from the beginning! All the characters in this book are so likable (minus one or 2).

Really can't wait to get my hands of the 2nd book!!!! Kick a$$ job Kiersten!!!!!!!!!!

View all my reviews

Fairy Thief by Johanna Frappier

FAIRY THIEF (The Fairy Circle Series, #2)FAIRY THIEF by Johanna Frappier

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I absolutely ADORED this book!!!!!!!!!!!! The bickering between the twins, Saffron and Orji was so much like what I see between my kids everyday!
Saffron still has a bit to learn but she is getting better!
I cant not believe Ny........oh wait yeah I can....what a jealous prick!!
And Orji yummy!!!!!!!!!!
Johanna you did it again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am eagerly waiting for book 3!!!!!!!!!!!! (please hurry lol)

View all my reviews

Darkness Unbound by Keri Arthur

Darkness Unbound (Dark Angels, #1)Darkness Unbound by Keri Arthur

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I adored this book!! It was fast paced, always something going on from the minute you start it til the very last page!! It was sad, exciting, sexy, steamy and so many other things all wrapped into one book!!
For those who have read the Riley books I would recommend this book!!

View all my reviews

Be Careful What You Wish For by Gladys Quintal

Be Careful What You Wish For (The Man of my Dreams #2)Be Careful What You Wish For by Gladys Quintal

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First off, Gladys, I'm so going to kick your butt if you keep ending these books like this :p

Be Careful What You Wish For starts off with a bit of background (loved the figure you used for her it so fits) to help you understand why they are the way they are.

I love his vigilante ways!!!!!!!!!!! Kills only the ones who deserve it the most and trust me these people deserve every bit of what they get!!!!!

Sebastian......what a evil prick!!

Can't wait to see what happens next!!!!!!

View all my reviews

The Man of my Dreams by Gladys Quintal

The Man of my DreamsThe Man of my Dreams by Gladys Quintal

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I adored this book!! It was a lil off in the beginning but turned out extremely well!! The ending of it left me wanting so much more and can not wait for book 2 to be published!! You did a great job with this Gladys!!

View all my reviews

Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost

Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have no idea why I waited so long to read this book =( it was AMAZING!!!!!! Cat is a sexy half-vamp who knows how to handle herself. Bones OMG Bones is my new fav character hot, sexy, English and knows how to play rough ;)
ok enough with the review im starting the next book!!!!

View all my reviews

Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

Nightshade (Nightshade, #1)Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I wasn't all that thrilled with this book =( I think with all the hype it let me down. With her she seemed like she knew the decisions she was making were bad ones but she still did them leading people on. Her character as an alpha was a major disappointment to me! When I think of an alpha I think strong, in control and never letting anyone tell you what to do. Yeah well to me she was not an alpha just someone pretending to be. At this point I'm undecided if I will continue with the series.

View all my reviews

Passion by Lauren Kate

Passion (Fallen, #3)Passion by Lauren Kate

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I liked this book but was kind of disappointed with it. We all know that their love is always but throw some big twists in there, give us more to look forward to then what was there (sorry not trying to give anything away). I will say though the last chapter or 2 was the best part.

View all my reviews

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Yall really have to chicks out!!! There are doing some kick ass stuff

Paperback Dolls Give Back + KINDLE FIRE GIVEAWAY!!!
Submitted by Paperback Dolls on December 1, 2011 – 12:57 am131 Comments

Tis’ the season to be jolly, and we want to take a moment to give our followers a chance to win a special present from the dolls but also an opportunity to give back to others this time of year. So, we proudly announce our Holiday Follower Giveaway and Charity Drive!

PaperBackDolls Home pahe

Wanna win a KINDLE FIRE?

For every new follower Paperback Doll’s acquires during this 17 day contest, Day has teamed up with her local Half Price Books and Dollar Tree Store and will donate 1 children’s book or toy to Operation Christmas Child or Toys for Tots charity. We hope we are able to give lots of books and toys to children all over the world this holiday season! As a special “thank you” to all of our readers we are giving away a KINDLE FIRE tablet and donating books and toys to charity. To participate simply enter below. Already have a tablet? You can still help by sending monetary donations securely via paypal.

We want to thank everyone for their support this year and wish you all very Happy Holidays!

Monday, December 12, 2011

Top 15 Books I Have Read This Year

Since the end of the year is almost here I thought I would do a Top 15 Fav Books that I've read this year
1 Pandoras Box by Gracen Miller
2 Bound by Lee Taylor
3 Awaken Me by Emily Gossett
4 Creatura by Nely Cab
5 Craved by Gwen Sparks
6 Paranormalcy by Kiersten White
7 Fairy Thief by Johanna Frappier
8 Dragon Wings by DC Grace
9 Every Last Kiss by Courtney Cole
10 Vampire Hunters Daughter by Jennifer Malone Wright
11 Breathless by Scott Prussing
12 Man Of My Dreams by Gladys Quintal
13 Darkness Unbound by Keri Arthur
14 Halfway To The Grave by Jeaniene Frost
15 Born At Midnight by CC Hunter

Fairy Circle by Johanna Frappier 4 *s

I found Saffron so annoying at the beginning and couldn't figure out what to think of Ny and Li.....Are they good?!? Are they bad?!? Are they there to help or hinder???
Coco....I adored her bluntnesss and am so glad that Saffron is working with her! Markis sounds so yummy :) OMG her mom.....I know her mom loves her but WOW I dout I could stand to be around her much with all the nagging about jobs and college....

Goodreads Page

Every Last Kiss by Courtney Cole 5 *s

I truly enjoyed this book!! The setting was wonderful, the way she describes the scents, surroundings and the life of Cleopatra...makes me want to find out more about this famous queen! What it must be like to live as Macy/Charmian, to know what fate holds in store for you and the temptation to change it all! To have your soulmate in your arms and know his future! If there was any grammar errors I didn't see them since the story held all my attention!
Really can not wait to start reading book 2!!!!!!!!

Goodreads Page

Dragon Wings by D. C. Grace 5 *s

OMG what a roller-coaster ride!!!!! The main reason it took me so long to finish was I didn't want it to end but like all rides they have to end at some point!
The characters in this book are so real, and the school that's how high school truly is wither you want to believe it or not!!! There were so many times I wanted to jump in the book and either knock some sense into characters or just knock em out.
I really liked the quotes from Shakespeare, they fit really well with what was going on!
This book had me going from excited to happy to sad and shocked. The end had the biggest twist that left my mouth hanging open.......
So if you haven't figured it out already I REALLY enjoyed this book and know you all will too!!!!!!

Goodreads Page
Facebook Page

Creatura by Nely Cab 5 *s

No No No No No You left me hanging with the end if this book.......I stayed up until 5am to finish it and now I have to wait to see what happens next!!!!!!!!!!!
Nely, I know I told you I was hooked within the first chapters but let me tell you I had so much trouble putting this book down! Its ranked right up there with my other favs (Tiernan, Smith, Caine, Miller, Cast, Briggs and so many more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
Isis is such a lovable character and the relationship she has with her mom, I wish I had that with my mom.
David......Wow he is every woman's dream! Smart, funny, caring, loving and willing to do just about anything for her.
The family, friendships, heartache, real life dealings and every aspect of your book was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! There is so much more I want to add but dont want to ruin it for everyone :(
I am definatly recommending this to everyone I know! This book is great for young, old or even mids!!!

Goodreads Page
Facebook Page

Craved by Gwen Sparks 5 *s

I LOVE this book!!!!!!!!!!! The mix of witches, were's and vamps are my favorite kinds of books!!! Let's not forget the steamy sex!!! Stephanie, you did such a great job with this book and I can't wait to see what happens in book 2!!
The spin with the Brew and the Vamps kept the book fresh and left me wanting to read more to see what else you can come up with.
Gwen Sparks is one of my top 10 Heroins!

Goodreads Page

Bound by Lee Taylor 5 *s

I loved this book!!!!!!!!!!! Every other comment that comes out of his mouth had me crackin up!! I don't know about y'all but I love smart-ass characters!
The different types of paranormal characters is nice for a change, you don't really see a lot of books with more then 2 in them.
I was so sad when Bound ended :-( I didn't want it to stop.....Lee please hurry with book 2 lol

Goodreads Page
Facebook Page

So Sorry

Wow things have been so hectic around here :-(
So sorry for not posting......Im going to post all my reviews from goodreads to try and catch up

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Road to Hell series: HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Road to Hell series: HAPPY BIRTHDAY: 40 th Birthday Bash! I’m 40 today! Wow! Where did the time go? I hope to have another 40 years, plus some! Either way, I need to ge...

Monday, September 5, 2011

The Devil and The Diamond by Bonnie Bliss

This short erotic story Rocked my world!!!

Personally I think the Husband/Wife duo makes a kick ass pair!!!
The sex was SO yummy, the characters even yummier and who cares about the guys in the beginning!!!!!
I truly can't wait to see what this Erotic Duo comes up with in their next book Marry the Night (Book One in The Triple 'O' Series)
Release Date: September 20, 2011

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Pandora's Box by Gracen Miller

OMFG.......those of you who haven't read her book yet...WHERE THE HELL HAVE YOU BEEN?????????????
Give me a sec have to grab a Fast Break and a Pepsi............
Ok so where was I...Gracen (see I spelled your name right HAHAHA)Miller did a F'in Kick Ass job writing this book!!!!!!! I would be walking around Wal-Mart reading it and just start laughing or saying a lil louder then I should have "You f'in bastard" (and yes I was talking about Micah)!

The characters she presented in this book are strong and for the most part lovable.
In the beginning Mads (Madison), a single mom of an adorable little boy (Amos), shows how strong she is by holding it together and never giving up when her son turns demonic. Through out the book she grows even stronger showing that a mother is willing to put herself threw hell to protect her child.
Now enter Nix (Phoenix). A sexy Sherlock who has come to try and help Mads and Amos figure out what is going on. He's cocky, handsome, protective and did I already say sexy???
Last but very least, Micah. When she brought him into the book I wanted to choke the life outta him. He is such a dick who thinks he can always have what he wants. Little does he know........

I am impatiently waiting for Book 2 in this Road To Hell Series

Monday, August 29, 2011

Upcoming Reviews....

Books I will be posting reviews for soon.......

Where does the road to Hell begin?

What happens when your son turns homicidal overnight, killing the family cat before gutting the family dog? Do you cower in fear or fight for your life? Madison Wescott fights against the odds. Distrustful of a God she doesn't believe in, she finds herself face-to-face with a demonic world she didn't know existed and discovers her own soul is darkened with demonic connections.

With good intentions?

Madison had it all…or thought she did. A husband she adored and a son that brought joy to her life. Then one morning her husband kissed her goodbye, headed off to work and disappeared. Life turned upside down, Madison grows desperate and despondent to help her bloodthirsty son after numerous attempts have failed. Only one man dares to challenge the supernatural forces manipulating them.

Or by demonic design?

Phoenix Birmingham breaches her life in a whirlwind of sarcasm and sexual appeal. A hero for the masses—and for her jaded heart—but few will ever know the sacrifices he has made or the sacrifices to come. Discovering her entire life has been influenced by multifaceted paranormal beings, Madison is determined to defeat the apocalyptic blueprint fate has decreed. Even with Phoenix's aid, can destiny be denied? Or will demonic design prevail and they pay the crucial price with their souls?

In a small, sleepy Alabama town the battle for mankind's liberty has begun...

Find out more!!

The Son of God, Satan, The Dark Lord, the King of Hell, or in his mortal form… Louis Cypher, is the one that takes what he wants and leaves dust and chaos in his path. For Millions of years he has carried an obsession, a woman, Tai la Mar, or as she is better known, The Angel of Death. He will have her any way that he can, even if it is one of his ultimate deceptions in order to attain this innocent Angel.

Tai le Mar was created by the Supreme himself to taunt his most rebellious son. She is the most beautiful and tempting delight to any being that crosses her path, she roams the Earth to save damned and murdered Souls. Her job has put her in a direct path with Louis Cypher many of times in her thousands of years of existence. She has been warned about him and she has seen powerful Angels fall at his dark seduction and wicked handsomeness. He has longed for her too long and now she is now in his sights. She knows he wants her, and she is unyielding to his passions. Refusing to be another Angelic victim she will fight the Dark King until a tempting deal is struck. She will face a sexual release in return for her freedom.

But nothing is as it seems with the deceptive Louis Cypher, Lord of all Darkness. Come and enjoy a dark and twisted Paranormal Erotic tale that is so hot, it is sure to heat up even the fires of Hell.

Find out more

Ever Mine By M.R. Murphy

Atm I am beta reading Ever Mine by M.R. Murphy!

I'm loving the story line and SO want to be Alix when I grow up! I was up a bit past 2am reading it last night and even then I had to make myself stop reading it or I would not have gotten up to take my kids to school lol.....

Here is a link if you would like to read Chapter 1 and for Chapter 2

She is also writing another book series called Chronicle of the Dark Angels!! She is having her first story published in an Anthology along with 3 other great authors A.l. Kay, Rue Volley, and River Jordan!!!!! So EXCITED for ya Murph!!!!!!!!!!

You can check her out on Facebook....

Hoping for the best

So I figured I would give blogging about the books I've read a try.

Alot of times a couple weeks down the road I won't remember what a book is about unless I read the back of it or the last chapter, so I figured this would help me remember the books and if anyone read's this feel free to add your comments about what I can change/add/do diff or comment about what you thought of the books